Preventing Gun Violence: A Call to Action

Location: 2141 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515

Preventing Gun Violence: A Call to Action


Mr. Art Acevedo
Chief of Police, Houston Police Department, Houston, TX

Ms. Aalayah Eastmond
Senior at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School, Coral Springs, FL

Ms. Diane Latiker
Founder/President, Kids Off The Block, Chicago, IL

Ms. Savannah Lindquist
Student at Old Dominion University, Norfolk, VA

Dr. Joyce Lee Malcolm
Professor of Law, Antonin Scalia Law Center, Arlington, VA

Dr. Joseph V. Sakran
Associate Chief, Division of Acute Care Surgery, Baltimore, MD

Major Sabrina Tapp-Harper
Commander, Domestic Violence Unit, Baltimore City Sherriff's Office, Baltimore, MD

Ms. Robyn Thomas
Executive Director, Giffords Law Center to Prevent Gun Voilence, San Francisco, CA