H.R. 5, the “Equality Act”

Location: 2141 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515

H.R. 5, the “Equality Act”


Ms. Julia Beck
Former Law and Policy Co-Chair, Baltimore City's LGBTQ Commission

Mr. Carter Brown
Founder and Executive Director, Black Transmen, Inc.

Ms. Sunu Chandy
Legal Director, National Women's Law Center

Ms. Jami Contreras
Michigan Resident

Professor Doriane Lambelet Coleman
Professor of Law, Duke Law School

Ms. Tia Silas
Vice President and Global Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer, IBM Corporation

Rev. Dr. Dennis Wiley
Pastor Emeritus, Covenant Baptist United Church of Christ

Mr. Kenji Yoshino
Chief Justice Earl Warren Professor of Constitutional Law